BeautyEvidence

simplehuman Sensor Mirror vs Zadro LED wall mirror

Last checked 2026-09-25.

Per each listing, the simplehuman Sensor Mirror (8-inch, 5x) is a rechargeable countertop mirror with one 5x side, at $200.00; the Zadro 11-inch LED is a wall-mounted mirror with a 10x side and a 1x side that runs on C batteries or an adapter, at $149.99 (Amazon US, 2026-09-25). Which suits you depends on where it goes, what powers it and which magnification you want, not on a brightness contest: their light figures are each maker's own and are not measured alike.

As an Amazon Associate BeautyEvidence earns from qualifying purchases.

Side by side

simplehuman 8-inch 5xZadro 11-inch LED wall
Price (Amazon US, 2026-09-25)$200.00$149.99
Sold byAmazon.comZADRO
Magnification5x10x / 1x
Sides12
Mirror size8 in (20.3 cm) round; reflective area not statedreflective surface 7 × 7 in (17.8 × 17.8 cm); head 9 × 9 in (22.9 × 22.9 cm)
Light, in the maker's own figures100-800 lux, adjustable (Amazon listing)227.036 lux (Amazon listing)
CRI95 (Amazon listing)not stated
Placementcountertop standwall mount; the arm extends 12 in; 5 in base plate
Powerrechargeable (USB-C); one charge up to 5 weeks (Amazon listing)4 C batteries (not included) or the included power adapter (Amazon listing)
Working distancenot stated by the makernot stated by the maker
SourceAmazon listing (the Amazon link on this row)Amazon listing (the Amazon link on this row)
BuyAmazon →Amazon →

Kinds of claim on this page: sizes, magnification, power and light figures are manufacturer claims, from the maker's own page or the Amazon listing named on each row (read 2026-09-24); prices and sellers are from the Amazon US listings on 2026-09-25. No maker states a working distance, so it is unknown. There is no product evidence or technology research here beyond those listings: nothing was measured or tested.

What the table does not settle

The simplehuman listing gives lux and a CRI; the Zadro listing gives a lux figure and no CRI. A lux figure depends on where and how it was measured, which neither listing states, so the two numbers are shown as stated and not compared. Neither maker states the distance you should sit from the mirror. What each magnification shows: 1x, 5x and 10x on five mirrors. Mounting and power for all five: the fit and power checklist.

We tested nothing. No claim is made about eyesight or skin.