BeautyEvidence

Laifen Swift vs Dyson Supersonic Nural

Last checked 2026-10-11.

Per Laifen's own page, the Laifen Swift has a 110,000 rpm brushless motor, 1400 W rated power, an air speed of up to 22.291 m/s and a weight of 407 g without its cord. Dyson's Supersonic Nural page gives none of these figures; it names three sensor features instead: Scalp protect, Pause detect and Attachment learning. Dyson gives a 2-year limited warranty.

As an Amazon Associate BeautyEvidence earns from qualifying purchases.

Side by side

Laifen SwiftDyson Supersonic Nural
ModelLaifen Swift; model number LF03 on the Amazon listing (Amazon listing text: the Laifen Swift Amazon listing (ASIN B0DXVQGY8D))Supersonic Nural; model number 561776-01 on the Amazon listing (Amazon listing text: the Dyson Supersonic Nural Amazon listing (ASIN B0D71BKD7Q))
Motorbrushless, up to 110,000 rpm; Laifen says it lasts up to 1000 hours (manufacturer claim: Laifen's US page for the Swift)not stated in the sources read
Air speedup to 22.291 m/s (manufacturer claim: Laifen's US page for the Swift)not stated in the sources read
Rated power and voltage1400 W; 120 V, not dual voltage (manufacturer claim: Laifen's US page for the Swift)not stated in the sources read
Weight407 g (0.89 lb) without the cord (manufacturer claim: Laifen's US page for the Swift)not stated in the sources read
Cord2.5 m (8.2 ft) (manufacturer claim: Laifen's US page for the Swift)not stated in the sources read
Heat controlhot, warm and cold, with a long press to cycle; the listing says a Thermo-Control system checks air temperature up to 100 times a second (manufacturer claim: Laifen's US page for the Swift; Amazon listing text: the Laifen Swift Amazon listing (ASIN B0DXVQGY8D))Scalp protect: a Time of Flight sensor measures distance and reduces heat as the dryer moves closer to the hair; Pause detect: an accelerometer turns off the heater when the dryer is put down; Attachment learning: a Hall sensor recognises the attachment and recalls its last settings (manufacturer claim: Dyson's Supersonic Nural page)
Noise59 decibels at full speed (manufacturer claim: Laifen's US page for the Swift)not stated in the sources read
AttachmentsLaifen's page lists one magnetic Smooth Nozzle in the box. The Amazon listing's title says 3 attachments but its text names only a concentrator nozzle, so the other two are unknown (manufacturer claim: Laifen's US page for the Swift; Amazon listing text: the Laifen Swift Amazon listing (ASIN B0DXVQGY8D))Dyson's page shows the Flyaway attachment, Wave+Curl diffuser, Gentle air attachment, Styling concentrator and Wide-tooth comb (manufacturer claim: Dyson's Supersonic Nural page)
WarrantyLaifen's warranty table gives 12 or 24 months per model, but its layout does not make clear which applies to the Swift (manufacturer claim: Laifen's warranty policy)2-year limited warranty (manufacturer claim: Dyson's Supersonic Nural page)
AmazonAmazon →Amazon →

Kinds of claim on this page: each cell names its sources and says whether each is product evidence (an FDA or ADA record), a manufacturer claim (the maker's own page or manual) or Amazon listing text, which is the seller's own claim. Every source was read 2026-10-11. A cell that no source read states is marked as not stated.

Each Amazon link goes to the exact model in its column: the Laifen Swift (sold by Laifen Direct and shipped by Amazon at a US buy-box read on 2026-10-11); the Dyson Supersonic Nural (sold and shipped by Amazon.com at a US buy-box read on 2026-10-11). No prices are shown: check the retailer for the current price, which can change often in November.

How to read this comparison

The two makers publish different things. Laifen gives motor, air speed, power and weight figures. Dyson's page gives sensor features and no figures. A blank cell means the maker's page read does not state it; it does not mean the dryer lacks it.

Air speed and wattage are the makers' figures. They do not show how fast either dryer dries hair, how loud it is in use or how much heat reaches the hair.

Is the Laifen Swift the same as a Dyson Supersonic?

No. They are different dryers from different makers. Laifen states a 110,000 rpm motor, 1400 W and 407 g without the cord. Dyson's Supersonic Nural page states sensor features (Scalp protect, Pause detect, Attachment learning) and a 2-year limited warranty, but no motor, power or weight figure. No source read compares the two in a measured test.

More in this category: Dyson Supersonic Nural vs ghd Helios.

We tested nothing. This page compares what the sources named above say about the Laifen Swift and Dyson Supersonic Nural.