Dyson Supersonic Nural vs ghd Helios
Last checked 2026-09-25.
Per their Amazon listings, the Dyson Supersonic Nural ($449.99) comes with five attachments and a storage case and is sold as a 120 V dryer; the ghd Helios ($280.00) comes with one contoured nozzle, is not dual voltage, and its rated voltage is unresolved because its sources disagree. Neither listing is a test, and nothing here compares drying time, noise or effect on hair.
As an Amazon Associate BeautyEvidence earns from qualifying purchases.
Side by side
| Dyson Supersonic Nural | ghd Helios | |
|---|---|---|
| Price (Amazon US, 2026-09-25) | $449.99 | $280.00 |
| Sold by | Amazon.com | Amazon.com |
| Model number | 561776-01 | 10000022066 |
| Voltage | 120 V (Amazon listing: “Compatible with 120 Voltage”) | not dual voltage (Amazon listing); rated voltage unresolved: the Amazon listing's technical table says 127 volts; ghd's US help page says ghd Helios dryers bought on ghd's US site work only on 110-120 V supplies. Neither is this unit's rating label. (ghd US help page) |
| In the box | Wave+Curl diffuser, Gentle air attachment, Styling concentrator, Flyaway attachment, Wide-tooth comb, storage case (the Amazon listing's images and attachment infographic) | contoured nozzle (Amazon listing) |
| Attachment family | Supersonic Nural & Travel (Dyson); original Supersonic attachments also fit, except the Wide-tooth comb, without Attachment learning | ghd's own; no Dyson attachment fits |
| Remembers settings per attachment | yes: attachments are recognised and remember preferred airflow and heat (Amazon listing) | not stated |
| Controls | Scalp protect: a Time of Flight sensor measures the distance to your hair and automatically reduces heat as it moves closer. Pause detect: an accelerometer cuts heat and minimises airflow when the dryer is put down; always on unless a diffuser is connected. Attachment learning: a Hall sensor recognises which styling attachment is connected and switches to its last-used settings. (Dyson Supersonic Nural page, read 2026-09-25) | variable temperature and speed settings, and a cool shot button (ghd US page for the White Helios, read 2026-09-25) |
| Weight | not stated on Dyson's page | not stated on ghd's page |
| Stated power | not stated | 1875 W (Amazon listing) |
| Cord | not stated | 9 ft (Amazon listing) |
| Source | Amazon listing (the Amazon link on this row) | Amazon listing (the Amazon link on this row) |
| Buy | Amazon → | Amazon → |
Kinds of claim on this page: box contents, voltage, wattage, cord and attachment families are manufacturer claims, from the Amazon listing or the maker's page named on each row (read 2026-09-24); prices and sellers are from the Amazon US listings on 2026-09-25. Where sources disagree or say nothing, the page says unknown or unresolved. There is no product evidence of drying speed, heat or hair results here: nothing was measured or tested.
What the table does not settle
Stated wattage is not drying speed, and the Nural's listing gives none. Neither Dyson's Supersonic Nural page nor ghd's US Helios page read states a weight for these models. Amazon's 'Item Weight' fields are not used: they do not say whether they include the cord, attachments or packaging, so they are not comparable. The Helios's voltage is left unresolved rather than guessed, and nothing on this site suggests a plug adapter makes a single-voltage dryer usable abroad. Which Dyson attachments fit which Dyson dryer: the attachment families. What a dryer costs with the attachments you need: the bundle cost table.
We tested nothing. No claim is made about hair health or results.