FOREO LUNA 4 vs LUNA 4 go
Last checked 2026-09-25.
Per FOREO's manuals, the LUNA 4 ($168.99) has 16 intensities set in the FOREO app and must be unlocked in that app before first use; the LUNA 4 go ($99.00) unlocks on its own buttons and has 8 button-set intensities. The PMD Clean Pro RQ ($143.99) is shown alongside because it is the other device buyers compare with the LUNA 4; PMD's page mentions no app, and several of its settings are not stated.
As an Amazon Associate BeautyEvidence earns from qualifying purchases.
Side by side
| FOREO LUNA 4 | FOREO LUNA 4 go | PMD Clean Pro RQ | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price (Amazon US, 2026-09-25) | $168.99 | $99.00 | $143.99 |
| Sold by | FOREO | FOREO | Amazon.com |
| First use | app required: “Before first use, download the FOREO For You mobile app to unlock and register your device.” | no app step: “unlock it by holding down the + and - buttons together for 3 seconds” | no app is mentioned on PMD's page |
| Intensity | 16 levels, chosen in the app over Bluetooth; the device remembers the setting for offline use | 8 levels, chosen with the +/- buttons | not stated by the maker in the sources read |
| Cleansing time | set in the app, up to 240 seconds; a built-in timer turns the device off | a built-in timer turns the device off; the manual does not say the duration can be changed | not stated by the maker in the sources read |
| Massage | 4 app-guided routines and 5 manual massages; 3 can be saved to the device | a firming massage mode with button-selected intensity | a stone side and an ActiveWarmth heat setting (PMD) |
| Per charge | up to 600 uses | up to 300 uses | 150-180 minutes (PMD's FAQ for the Clean Pro) of use |
| Size | 82.5 x 38 x 102 mm, 122 g | 65 x 30.6 x 59 mm, 54 g | not stated by the maker in the sources read |
| Source | FOREO LUNA 4 manual | FOREO LUNA 4 go manual (2023-08) | PMD Clean Pro RQ product page |
| Buy | Amazon → | Amazon → | Amazon → |
Kinds of claim on this page: app functions, charging, water, cleanser rules and warranty are manufacturer claims, from the manual or maker page linked in each column (read 2026-09-24); prices and sellers are from the Amazon US listings on 2026-09-25. A cell no source settles says unknown (not stated). There is no product evidence about skin results here: nothing was measured or tested.
What the table does not settle
FOREO counts battery life in uses (600 and 300); PMD gives minutes (150-180). They are different units and are not converted into each other. Function by function, what needs the app: using a LUNA 4 without the app. Cleanser rules, charging and cost: the care and cost table.
We tested nothing. No claim is made about skin, pores or ageing.