BeautyEvidence

FOREO BEAR 2 vs NuFACE Trinity+

Last checked 2026-09-24.

The NuFACE Trinity+ costs $395.00 and its model is named in a 510(k) record (K201782); the FOREO BEAR 2 costs $283.99 and no 510(k) record names it. Both makers' instructions call for a conductive gel or serum on the skin at every session, and the BEAR 2 must be unlocked in FOREO's app before first use. Everything below is from the listing, the manufacturer's own page or manual, or the FDA's database, each linked or named.

As an Amazon Associate BeautyEvidence earns from qualifying purchases.

Side by side

FOREO BEAR 2NuFACE Trinity+
Price (Amazon US, 2026-09-24)$283.99$395.00
510(k) recordno 510(k) names this model; nearest record: K200803 “BEAR and BEAR mini” (2020-07-31) and K232242 “BEAR 2 Body” (2024-05-13), both held by Foreo, Inc.; neither names the BEAR 2 face deviceK201782 “NuFace Trinity Plus Device”, held by Carol Cole Company Dba Nuface, decided 2021-01-22
Brand's own claimthe product listing does not state an FDA clearanceNuFACE markets it as “FDA cleared”
Required consumableconductive serum — FOREO's BEAR 2 manual: “Microcurrent devices like BEAR™ 2 must be used with a conductive serum”activator gel — NuFACE's product page: “Apply a mask-like layer of Microcurrent Activator to your treatment area”
In the boxnone stated in the listing titleActivator gel (per the Amazon listing title)
Apprequired before first use: “download the FOREO For You mobile app to unlock and register your device” (FOREO manual)not stated as required on NuFACE's product page
Warranty2-year warranty; 3 years in Spain, Portugal and Sweden (FOREO product page)2-year warranty (NuFACE product page)
SellerSold by FOREO, ships from AmazonSold by Front Row Group, ships from Amazon
BuyAmazon →Amazon →

Kinds of claim on this page: the 510(k) rows are product evidence from the FDA database; the brands' statements are manufacturer claims, quoted; prices, sellers and box contents are from the Amazon US listings and the consumable rules from each maker's manual or product page, all read 2026-09-24. Anything no source states is marked as not stated.

What the clearance difference does and does not mean

A 510(k) clearance means the FDA found a device substantially equivalent to one already on the market, for its stated use. It is a safety-and-equivalence review: it does not show that a device works, or works better than another. FOREO does hold clearance K200803 for “BEAR and BEAR mini”, the earlier model, and “BEAR 2 Body” (K232242); neither names the BEAR 2 face device, so we do not call it cleared. More on each model on the clearance page.

What owning one costs

The device is only the first cost: see the ownership-cost page for the gel and serum each one needs, with a calculator.

We did not test any device here, and nothing on this page is medical advice or a result claim. Read each manufacturer's instructions and warnings before use.