Braun Silk-épil 9 Flex vs SES9-030: the two kits
Last checked 2026-09-25.
Per their Amazon listings, both Braun Silk-épil 9 kits come with a shaver head, trimmer comb, cleaning brush and pouch; only the Flex kit ($209.99) also lists a skin contact cap. Braun documents wet use for the Silk-épil 9 Flex, while the SES9-030's ($179.97) own listing contradicts itself on water use, so it is shown as unresolved.
As an Amazon Associate BeautyEvidence earns from qualifying purchases.
| Braun Silk-épil 9 Flex | Braun Silk-épil 9 SES9-030 | |
|---|---|---|
| Price (Amazon US, 2026-09-25) | $209.99 | $179.97 |
| Model | SES9-041 3D (listing title; the listing's model field reads P_13457, not a Braun code) | SES9-030 (listing) |
| Wet or dry | wet and dry: Braun's Silk-épil 9 Flex support FAQ: adapted for wet use in the shower or bath; the listing also says wet and dry | unresolved: unresolved: the listing's bullets say wet and dry, its technical table says Not Water Resistant, and no Braun source for SES9-030 settles it |
| Power | battery powered (Amazon listing); runtime and charging time not stated for this model in any source matched to it | battery powered, 3.7 V lithium-ion (Amazon listing); runtime not stated in any source matched to this model |
| In the box | epilator, shaver head, trimmer comb, skin contact cap, cleaning brush, pouch (the listing's box fields; not confirmed against a maker box list) | epilator, shaver head, trimmer comb, cleaning brush, pouch (the listing's box fields; not confirmed against a maker box list) |
| Only in this box | skin contact cap | nothing |
| Areas the maker names | not stated in any source matched to this model | not stated in any source matched to this model |
| Identity | Braun's Type 5380 manuals do not name SES9-041, so their runtime, area and caution sections are not applied to this listing. | Braun US has no product page for SES9-030 and no manual read names it. |
| Buy | Amazon → | Amazon → |
Kinds of claim on this page: water use, power, areas, box contents, cautions and replacement intervals are manufacturer claims, from the manual, maker page or Amazon listing named in each cell (read 2026-09-24); prices and sellers are each listing's US buy box on 2026-09-25. A manual is used only for the models it names; anything else is unknown. There is no product evidence about pain, skin or results here: nothing was measured or tested.
Why some cells are unknown: Braun's Type 5380 manuals describe a Silk-épil 9, but neither names SES9-041 or SES9-030, so their runtime, areas and cautions are not applied to these listings. If the box or the device names Type 5380, that manual applies to it.
Against Philips: Philips Series 8000 vs Braun Silk-épil 9 Flex. Heads and replacement parts: heads and ownership cost.